Allocation of Seats

In accordance with Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and Regulation 14 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the Chief Executive will indicate to Group Leaders that the allocation of seats on the Member-level bodies for 2024/25 will be as follows:-

Body	Majority Group (Labour)	Minority Group (Liberal Democrats)
Planning Committee	8	4
Planning Sub Committee	2	1
Licensing Committee	8	4
Appeals and Regulatory Committee	8	4
Employment and General Committee	4	2
Standards and Audit Committee	4	2
Scrutiny Select Committee – Economic Growth and Communities	7	3
Scrutiny Select Committee – Resilient Council	7	3
Total Number of seats	48	23